Claris FileMaker Certified Developer

Databuzz is pleased to announce that Andrew Duncan recently passed the Developer Essentials for Claris FileMaker exam and is now a Claris FileMaker Certified Developer for two more years. Andrew has previously obtained the certifications for FileMaker v8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 and 18.

Earlier this year Claris announced some changes to their developer certification program. They are no longer offering specific certifications that correlate with certain versions of FileMaker Pro. The new credential – Claris FileMaker Certified Developer – is not version specific and is valid for two years from the date you pass the Developer Essentials for Claris FileMaker exam. The FileMaker 18 Certification Exam was the last version specific exam.

Obtaining credentials for a Certified Claris FileMaker Developer proves to clients, peers, and management that you have achieved the essential level of knowledge, experience, and skills necessary for creating digital solutions with Claris FileMaker.

4 replies
  1. Andrew Duncan
    Andrew Duncan says:

    Thanks Clive – I found it very similar to previous exams in terms of content and difficulty. Was a bit out of practice as I hadn’t done an exam for about 2 years and had been rescheduling this one since June, so relieved to finally have this out of the way and can relax for the next 2 years 🙂

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *